Look

By tigraki

takeoff

Ever since I remember flying (and that's quite a while since my father worked for Lufthansa German Airlines and a flight, most often to Germany, was really common) takeoff was my most favorite moment.

The moment when at the same time you felt a touch of weightlessness as the wheels left the earth and (in a very weird way) a huge weight, like a hand pressing you in the back of the seat. Add this with the joy of traveling to new destinations and meeting people, as was the case on the way out, or with the longing for a cozy evening at home resting and re-living the trip through memories, for the way in, and the joy was more than doubled!

I guess it should be obvious that it's been a while since I had any vacations and I am really looking forward to the next ;-) Not long to go now :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.