Pandi

By MiC

Sad Farewell

I've been racing motorbikes for several years now and it's been nothing short of brilliant.

I started off on a 50cc pocket bike which gave me the foundations in riding technique as well as a lesson in extreme patience due to the high maintenance of the little devil :p

I eventually got too tall to ride them so I switched to a 140cc Chinese pitbike which was modified to race on asphalt (known as a motard). This thing never quit and is still going strong today - a welcome change to the pocket bike that was on the workbench twice as often as the track.

My interest in motorcycles grew and grew and eventually I purchased a second bike so that Dad and I could ride together. Over the years there were a few broken bones and bikes but we made some great friends and everyday that we spent at the track was an absolute blast. Now someone else has the chance of getting the same enjoyment out of the bikes as we did.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.