family, friends & work

By camf

Storms continue

The weather is vile in Edinburgh. Our garden fence has blown down... again.

I went for a walk but the rain got even worse, so I hid in Hectors, a well known Stockbridge hostelry, where I took this shot of my candlelit table clutter. Better known for it's expensive alcohol, it does surprisingly cheap and pretty good coffee.

I've spent the day hanging around waiting for feedback re our script notes... and I'm still waiting. Finding it hard to concentrate on anything much as I wait, so I've been catching up on various bits and pieces.

I've got some comedy sketches to edit later from our various Edinburgh-based standup comedians, who are part of a sketch group we've been developing over the past few months. It's early days and the material is still pretty raw, but I remain hopeful.

I also received an advance copy of a friend's novel, so I'm having a look at that. He's assured me it will make a great screenplay... 'a sick, twisted and bloody coming-of-age story' is how he described it. I'm a sensitive soul, so it may prove too much for me... I'm still not over the death of Bambi's mother.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.