An Apple a Day...

By anappleaday

Day-Night

I am rarely indecisive about which blip to post and this time seemed like a chance to not have to choose.

Blip 1 would have been called "The strangest clouds I've ever seen". The picture doesn't even come close to showing how strange they looked in real life. They had the texture of rough animal skin, like an elephant or rhino. They were very flat against the sky.

Blip 2 would have been called "The Big Dipper". Out on a late-night meteor-hunting walk, Mr. Apple said he was going to take a photograph of the big dipper. I said, "No way, you can't!" and just to prove it I added "See, even my camera can't do it." As I clicked the shutter, which remained over for a very long time, a car drove by in the night...and there you have - my attempt to not be able to capture the big dipper.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.