Gable Erratic

By MsGable

THE LETTER BOX II

Well, I feel like I'm wasting a blip here; that and being egged on to do naughty things just like when I was a child. Nothing much has changed there then.

But I could not ignore the requests to put people out of their misery. So this morning at 7:40, I skulked about in a very suspicious manner, whipped open the letter box and fired off the camera.

It was like peeling back the wrapping paper on a Christmas present found hidden and finding it was something you didn't really want. There was nothing behind that letter box but a big empty dusty room. My illusions are shattered. Unless the hermit heard me coming and ducked. There was what looked like a wooden door over the other side though .......

Before the disenchantment

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.