Play, Pie and a Cock...

I promise, this is not a series or as David77 puts it, an obsession. It is merely a couple of coincidences that my journal has had a wee string of cartoon cocks. It's just that, as is normal with the blipping experience, if the opportunity presents itself, it is often best to grasp it as it may not appear again.

Today, I joined a couple of blippers (EcoDad, Wingpig, Pensioner and JustSitting) to go and see the last of this season's Play, Pie and Pint series. The normal procedure is that you go down to the lobby, pick your flavour of pie and the pie vendor then marks your ticket to show you've had your pie.

On the walk across the road, Eco and I were discussing the Bhutanese art of the phallus and so he suggested to our pie vendor(pictured) to mark my ticket with a cartoon cock. He did me a classic cartoon cock and even let me take a picture** of him holding it.

Thanks Neil and if you would like to see the website I was alluding to, I've uploaded the photo to the website at www.cartooncocks.co.uk.

-------------------------------------------------------------------
**
Notes on the Taking of the Picture

The batteries in my camera failed on me so thankfully Wingpig took this picture for me under my compositional direction. Thanks Wingpig, exactly what I was after and adds a new camera to my BlipStats.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.