nina54

By nina

Tourist Snap Shot

It's been quite a busy day. While I was driving back from Helsinki and sitting and waiting for the red lights to change i spotted these tourists. I had my camera right next to me so I quickly grabbed it and shot a few shots.

The ISO was from yesterday's Winter Garden circumstances and I didn't remember to change it. So that is what it is. But I quite liked this moment when these guys were trying to find out from the map where to go.

On the news today: Finnish writer Sofi Oksanen has won this year's Nordic Council Literature Prize for her novel Puhdistus (Purge). The prize is worth 47,000 euros.

The award ceremony takes place in Reykjavik in November. Oksanen's third novel, Purge, tells the story of one family through the tragic experiences of its women. Purge was first born as a play staged with great success at the Finnish National Theatre in 2007.

The prize jury said that in her novel Oksanen combined historical subject matter of the occupation of Estonia by the Soviet Union with a modern global problem, human trafficking in the Baltic Sea area.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.