Wrong cap

A few of the last moment changes and variables have occupied most of my thought. Though I am glad it has not intruded into the time I spend early mornings with a book. There has also been a bit of music for which I am grateful. I realize, I have always had the capacity to escape into the little things of beauty for a while, to pause "reality" (whatever that is) until I want to return.

Today I noticed how much improvement the Mark V rubber makes to my game. It's an untimely realization, but I hope not futile. Today ended in long conversations and a delicious dinner of egg curry back home. Occasionally, when we perceive a kind of acceptance, respect and even compassion directed towards us, it can slow us down as opposed to inspiring us towards better things. Often it isn't so much about us, as about the other's need. Often it is a resonance of values at a given time. It is a combination of many things, and though genuine compassion is to be greatly valued, if it becomes a mere boost to one's self-esteem, it has achieved the opposite of what it sought to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.