Photo a day for 2010

By kusasi

One down ...

... three to go. I'm referring to quarters of the year of course.

Yesterday my mother came back from a Turkish restaurant, having had a great and slightly raucous time catching up with old friends. The restaurant staff had given them each one of these charms, which apparently they were supposed to wear for good luck. Thoughtfully in a lovely gesture she thought I may need it more, and passed it on to me. I hope it's not the height of bad luck or rudeness to choose not to wear and pass on to a relative instead!

I'm an optimist, so despite a few "one of those days" posts, I don't really feel I need good luck, but that?s not to say I wouldn't appreciate it.

2010 quarter 2 will definitely bring my final degree assignment, examination and hopefully result.

2010 quarter 2 will also definitely bring a weekend in Edinburgh where I will run 26.2 miles around the streets and hope to raise a lot of money doing so.

2010 quarter 2 will take me to London and Birmingham to see two concerts, of very different artists who have been my favourites for over twenty years, which promise to be part of two unforgettable days.

2010 quarter 2 may well see my house sold, and new directions and developments in my home life and personal life. It could well also see new directions in my work life ? literally.

2010 quarter 2 will see a random assortment of about 90 photographs depicting all of these things, many more mundane ones, and no doubt a few cute birds and animals thrown in too.

All these things are sure to happen whether or not I wear a lucky charm. Keep following!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.