just sitting,

By justsitting

5/5

Has this really only been one day. Maybe I moved to a different dimension

Woke up to a bit of slush for the cycle into work. I can't believe I was there.

At lunch went to a Play, Pie and Pint at the Traverse with Pensioner, Ecodad, TractoryFactory and Wingpig. Todays play was darker than the others in the series I have been to, It had moments of humour, especially for us heading towards middle aged middle class life in a middle aged, middle class estate. With forced importance being laid on a largely meaingless occupation when there are others around who need our concentration. It was real grower, initially I wasn't fussed by it but it certainly settled in.

Had to leave work early to take the girls dancing, They love it, Paddy Bas and High cuts, I even know the lingo now. We had a great time over tea, lots of laughs.

I then was out to see Jerry Dammers and the Spatials tribute to Sun Ra. Wow, what a gig. The music went from wild free form jazz to top reggae jazz with a great rythme all the way through. Only disapointment was the was the Usher Hall was not full. More people could have experienced this magic.
heres more

Total has been 5/5.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.