Don?t Know Nuffink

By Mrski1

Sushi!

Oh please, not again, I don't want anymore snow thanks! The weather made getting into work interesting, even though the roads were fine everyone was stuck at 10mph bumbling along so needless to say I arrived at the Skoda garage to drop my car off slightly late, left the car with them and jumped in the brand new Octavia courtesy car, which surprisingly felt very similar to my own Octavia, even though it has over 70k miles more! I then arrived at work, late.

In the office the lack of morale and atmosphere seems to have continued after yesterday's announcement, everyone was discussing what had been said and most seemed extremely unmotivated, with plenty talk of brushing up the CV's and receiving calls from recruitment consultants with offers of new work, if they are not careful everyone will leave!

After work I was invited around to Liz's house, but first we popped to a little sushi shop on Huntly Street, I have known about this shop for a while and only ever hear good things about the food, so we ordered a platter for two to take back to the house, this platter could quite easily have fed four but was still remarkably cheap especially compared to Yo! Sushi and tasted fantastic! This was scoffed whilst watching Dexter on dvd, a slightly strange but superb programme.

I'm now shattered once more and still coughing away, i'm sure I have a chest infection and the earliest I can get an appointment with my doctor, which isn't guaranteed, is Tuesday, so now i'm off to bed, in the hope I can sleep it off!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.