Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

Metal flower

Where King Street and Park Street meet is a busy intersection with shops, restaurants and hairdressing salons.

An antique store on Park Street had some of its wares outside the shop and this metallic flower sculpture, if that is the right description, caught my eye. In the absence of a wide-angle lens, and with people passing along the footpath, it was kind of hard to get a composition I could feel satisfied with. In the end, I tilted the camera to frame the flower and the leaves. It seems to work.

It was also the first shot on my walk today and, unusually for me, remained in strong contention for my shot of the day throughout. Two or three other shots were also worthy of posting but the metal flower managed to retain its premier position.

Zeiss Planar T* ZE 1,4/50.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.