GreenEyedCats redfreckle

By GreenEyedCat

Asking ....

for his mid morning snack.

I was at my local garden centre (down Sugar Loaf Lane) when this little Robin flew onto the desk where you go to pay :-O
I was amazed, apparently he is there regularly looking to be fed.
After landing on the desk/counter he made his way over to the bird food stand, as if to make his point.
It was wonderful to watch him flit around & chirp & sing, whilst waiting for his food.

I only had my iphone to get a quick pic. I have had to take out lots of shadow & crop some of the image, just so you can see him clearly & see how close he came.

He then promptly followed the woman who went off to get him his snack (after they had given me chance to get my pic), wonderful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.