CaraMe

By caradonovan

Bloody tear

Easter holidays, yay! We went to Knowsley Safari Park. I haven't been since I was a child, and didn't really have that high expectations. I'd checked out the prices before we went and thought bl@@dy hell - that's why I've not been since I was a kid.

However, it was absolutely fantastic! The kids are aged 14, 6 and 10 months. The baby in particular was enthralled by lots of the animals. Particularly the Emu pecking at his window, the monkeys all over the place, but favourite of all was the Lions. He was growling like mad at them.

So today's entry is to remind us of the lovely day we had. If you look closely (or make it bigger) you will see that the Lion actually has a tear of blood in his eye. I only noticed it when cropping.

We loved it so much we bought a season ticket for the year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.