jayneebevan

By jayneebevan

Breakfast

Awaiting for the bus to take us back to Phnom Penh I took this out the window of the street sellers down below. I rather liked her pink outfit.... we didn't have any of her bread but opted for roasted bananas and corn which smelt better than it tasted. Notice her woolley gloves, strange when the temperature must have been at least 35 degrees in the shade, they are very popular with street workers and are apparently to make sure their hands stay light in colour. White skin is much admired and they think we are crazy to expose ourselves to the sun!

The journey back was a great improvement on the one out. I love travelling and am happy to sit and watch the world go by. My Ipod was necessary to drown out the Cambodian Karaoke on the TV - not my best.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.