a town called E.

By Eej

Turtle-fest

After grocery shopping (which I hate) we stopped at the Fish Hatchery (which I love). The Beloved stayed with the bags while I planned on doing a short walk around, to see if I could get something Blip-worthy.
It was sunny and warm, and very, very dusty.

I walked towards one of the ponds when I noticed something sitting on a dead tree in the water. I figured it was a turtle or two, sunning themselves. I hastily walked around, and when I came closer I realised it was not just one or two turtles.
There was a party going on.

The ones in this shot were maybe half of the total invitees. You can see one swimming up to join in and there was a splashing of ones going in for a swim, and I could see several wet ones climbing up.

It was awesome.
I've never seen so many turtles together, either there or in my life. I'm still in awe as I'm typing this and so, so happy I was lucky enough to get to see them.

I said yesterday I was hoping for something exciting today and oh my, was it!
Maybe the quarter I gave to the quarter-less lady at Aldi was paid back :)

And tomorrow is friday. Woot!


ps. this doesn't look bad BIG.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.