Catherine Lacey: BoyStory

By catherinelacey

The perfect day

Hey, thanks everyone for yesterday. I haven't felt that spoilt in a very long time. Special. I'll write more tomorrow to you all.

This is another "Spring Break" celebration I've given a 60s old California feel. Please have a look at the little set of some of my favourite shots of the boys from today and ones I'm a little proud of too like Police car and Fishing. Slideshow. Let me know your favourite . The day ended with a ride on a famous 1922 carousel horse. I could feel my face beaming from the sun and joy. How wonderful to share it with fellow special needs mum Mary and Reuben's schoolfriend Alexander.

My boys were up to antics with fishing in the wrong place at the pier and licking police cars.

And what should we have but three sleeping toddlers all lined up in their car seats on the way home, mouths gaping open. Bliss.

Check us out as best viewed large on my site.

There is of course the question: what are we all to do with all of these photos?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.