meccanica

By meccanica

one step closer

We had a very good Good Friday today. There was sleeping in, dog walking, eating, experimental baking and, importantly, setting up the stereo in the workshop - since I'll be spending all next week in there catching up on a wee project.

I've wired up my Fountain 5 - 5 amp and am getting surprisingly good sound out of it. The speakers are suspended up in the corners pointing to a sweet spot somewhere near the workbench. When I get around to fixing it I'll replace the 5 - 5 with my 10 - 10, which was blown when I lent it to some people who should have cared more but didn't and it hasn't been the same since [grumble, grumble].

Off to Marlborough Sounds tomorrow, to catch up with some great friends.

Have a great Easter everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.