Seeing as I am

By seeingasiam

Busker and Dog

Went to Peterborough today. My son always befriends any buskers he meets and today was no exception. Today though I screwed up all my courage and asked if I could photograph this rather photogenic chap and his dog and they were both very obliging.

So I'm pleased with this for two reasons: because I asked, rather than kick myself for a missed opportunity afterwards, and because I've been reading up on black and white conversions and I'm rather chuffed with the results. However, I still need to kick myself because, while I was having palpitations over asking a complete stranger whether I could take his photo I completely forgot to ask ask his name! If you're reading this Mr. Busker...thank you :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.