Beth Wester Ross

By bethceol

Where young minds are corrupted........

The weather has turned bad again today; it seems to be "one day sun, next day rain" (Gallacher & Lyle)

As I was leaving school tonight, I was feeling a bit down; the doctor couldn't help with my cough, and he is sending me for a chest x-ray, even although he doesn't think that that is the problem. Meanwhile, I'm still hacking away.
The dreich weather was not going to provide a decent photo, and my last glance at my room made me realise what a lot of tidying up I need to do. I have only been back 3 days, and my desk looks like a mountain of paper.

However, even I have to admit that it is not a bad place to spend what seems to be half of my life; it certainly ain't dull!

Anyway, the day is not yet over, and Pat has invited me for dinner - midweek treat! The wine will just be for medicinal purposes, I asure you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.