Tim Grey's Daily-ish Foto

By timgrey

Field of Stars

Today's rain left many water droplets on the windows of my home office, so I figured I would capture something along the lines of my very first Blipfoto journal. Then I realized I hadn't been using my Lensbaby Composer lens lately, so I thought I should give that a try to add to the effect. Then I decided I should add the macro kit to the mix so I could get the Lensbaby right up against the glass of the window. Then I decided to try out the creative aperture kit, opting for the star.

After all that, I figured I had combined so many elements that I might as well introduce Photoshop to the mix. So what started out as an intent to photograph water droplets turned into something abstract in the extreme. But it was fun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.