Treegonk

By treegonk

Larch Skylight

I took a very similar pic to this one around this time last year and it turned out quite well. I was doing a photography nightclass at the time, and the teacher chose it to use in an exhibition of the students' work, which made me quite proud, although at the time it wasn't one of my favourites.

I have been going up to this spot at lunchtimes over the last month, when the sky was blue, to see if I could recreate that shot and everytime the clouds would come over, or the trees hadn't turned yellow enough. Today was the first time that it 'clicked'.

I looked back to find my original pic, and found that I took it on exactly the same date last year. Freaky. :oO

They are European Larch - one of the few deciduous conifers and they turn a great colour at this time of year.

A good friend of mine always says "look up more, it makes you feel better." :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.