Porty Girl!!!

By portyg

It's my birthday... 21 again!!!

I'm getting older.

I set a challenge to the "boys". "Don't spend too much, no sweets, use your imagination" .This is what they came up with. Mr P supplied cuddles, yellow roses, bottle of pink fizz and a dvd of Bambi. The kiddiewinkies came up with an eeyore fob watch, bottle of Baileys, 2 punnets of raspberries, and a strawberry tart.

What an interseting combination.I plan to celebrate after dinner which is still to be served. Mr P slightly misjudged the length of time for roast to cook. Never mind, am enjoying the wine, and getting waited on hand and foot.

My twix phoned, so we sang the birthday song to each other. This is one of the birthday weeks for the family - my brother and I today, number 2 son tomorrow and brothers wife in 3 days. Party time. My resolution is to start making more comments now that I'm managing to focus on blipping daily again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.