A mighty wind...

The day started with me having some rather grandiose plans for tearing through the garden, picking up debris, cutting back, fluffing, yanking out maple seedlings and having all the planting beds be ready to soak up the showers that were predicted for this evening.

As soon as I had I taken out all the tools, the 100 ft electric cord and the leaf vacuum and finished one half of one half of the front, it started pouring. Mad scramble...tools put away, plans adjusted. Then it stopped and cleared and guess what I said. Correct.

Instead, I got other important stuff done while the wind started whipping and carrying in a cooler front. It blew a little present into the back yard for me...a bit of dried hydrangea that I thought would look good with a strong backlight and an extension tube on the 100mm lens. Been a while since I've used the tubes.

The nearest hydrangea is at the end of the street. Must have been quite a wind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.