Strangers

It is very rare for me to photograph a complete stranger. I made an exception on this occasion because the fellow with the cigarette in his mouth reminded both Jo and myself of my father.

Anyway, I thought it was quite cute.

Day 2 Easter on the Gold Coast and although it is seperated from Brisbane by just 80 km, the whole feel of the city here is different. Drivers on the road are aggressive. The waterways are clogged with yes, aggressive boat drivers, all with big noisy engines. Then there are the bikers...

So, the Gold Coast experience is rating very low right now.

The apartment is great, The company, our friends is, as usual, great, but I have to say the this place is just a bit too busy for me.

BTW, someone told me the Easter Bunny is on its way...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.