this luminous life.

By Laura

Hey Jude.

The Beatles.

Not a very exciting photo, I know.
Maybe I will take another one later.

This is from the inside of Gene and Jude's, a sort of famous Chicagoland hot dog stand. Hot dogs and french fries are basically the only thing you can order here, and the fries are placed on top of the hot dog and they are wrapped together, thus producing greasy food all around. It's pretty good.... once in awhile. And cheap.

Today was also my last day of work.

OK.

So... yesterday I posted a picture for the week's assignment. Then blip took it down. Then I reposted it and it seemed to stay up there for awhile... so I thought all was good. Then this morning I found out that blip took it down AGAIN and... it pissed me off. BIG TIME. Blip told me that I could not use the photo because taking photographs of past photographs does not count. I protested this because it was a collage of pictures that I placed together and photographed to show off my favorite. Bah. Whatever. So I posted the only other picture I took yesterday (one that I took before I decided to do the collage) in place of yesterday's spot. I hate having a day without a picture.

Also, if by any chance anyone posted a comment on yesterday's original post, I didn't get a chance to read it.

HERE is the original picture.
And my original text:

MY FAVORITE! :-)

I am so excited to see him soon after almost 3 months!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.