Seeing as I am

By seeingasiam

Spiky...but surprisingly beautiful!

I've taken to setting myself a challenge when out walking the dog. If I have my SLR I take only one lens and if I have my G9 I only allow myself one setting. Today was G9 macro-setting.

Top tip is to take a six-year-old with you on dog walks. They see beauty everywhere, and are fascinated by everything.

"WOW...look at this mummy!" he said, crouching over an unprepossessing clump of dull, green spiky leaves.

"Mmm," I muttered and duly snapped them to keep him happy before moving on to something more obviously photogenic.

Yet when I came to upload the images this was the one I kept returning to, for its subtle patterns and colours. So, courtesy of Henry, today's blip is all about reminding myself to look a little harder at life because I might discover beauty in an unlikely place.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.