Up North

By Carwij

Skull

I was just driving around because it was one of those days. Driving and listening to 'Hurt' song by Johnny Cash (couldn't make a You Tube link here, must do something wrong....) didn't make me feel much better, but meeting up with R. for a cup and a chat did. So much better after that, thank you hon....
I passed a church in Wittewierum, a small village in Groningen, that I thought I recognized. It was indeed a church I've been before during a short hike with my brother in law Mr. Powerplanter. On the cemetery stands an iron knekelpot sculpture. I cann't find a good translation for the Dutch word 'knekelpot'. I think its best described as a big pot where remains of graves that are no longer payed for end up being burned in the early days.

Very tired, I'm going to drag myself to the cauch end take an early rest tonight!

Have a warm and cosy sunday evening everybody

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.