Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Wave Watching

It's been a weekend of watery blips! Friday's experimenting with manual settings was continued today at St. Bees beach, on the west coast of Cumbria. A place I lived very near to until I was 18.

Chippy and I set off early in order to catch the high tide on the rocks. Try as I may, I just couldn't achieve the settings to show the tide swirling around the rocks. Unlike Friday at the waterfalls, it was a very bright day with the added bounced light from the sea. I used both my ND filters for many of the shots today.

This lady had given her little girl a wonderful day out, I found her on other images playing in the rock pools, just like my mum did with me when I was young.

Chippy chose a fantastic shot of the waves breaking on the beach at Whitehaven.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.