Photo a day for 2010

By kusasi

Barrow

Today I set out for my twenty mile run. It went OK, but between fifteen and sixteen miles, the tank started to splutter, I ran out of gas and I slowed to a walk. I completed the full distance but was disappointed, the "wall" of 15-16 miles has hit me once again.

This afternoon I went back out with my camera, ostensibly to take a photo in Barrow that marked where my run stopped. But I don't want to dwell on the failure - my run was excellent and still a major achievement. I'll just have to make sure next time I'm running through that I continue effortlessly on my way without stopping.

Instead, I spied a public footpath from the village up to a large grassy mound, presumably an old burial mound, the barrow that the village is named after. A short walk up there on a sunny Easter Day, to unstiffen my aching joints, was just what I needed, and this is one of the many photos I took of panoramic views of the valleys around. The view is of Chosen Hill, off to the south towards Gloucester.

Happy Easter everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.