Delph Wynd Daily

By delphwynd

Graffiti Gallery

A lazy Easter Sunday, doing absolutely hee-haw until I dragged my sorry and slightly hungover ass off the couch and out for some fresh air.

Persuaded Euan to come along with me on a walk along the old Stirling Road which cleared the head nicely. Unusually quiet except for a couple of of walkers, a family out cycling and someone walking a pair of slightly intimidating Staffordshire Bull Terriers. Euan hid behind me as they came bounding across to us and even I was a bit wary of their enthusiastic stump wagging. The guy had two leads in his hand and I'd much rather they'd been attached to them as they did the same to the other people out walking too, and I could see them stopping in their tracks as well. Our neighbour had a go at a dog walker yesterday as he was out jogging on the same bit of road. Two beasts came running up to him and he thought about a pre-emptive strike as they looked like they meant business. Quite probably the same dogs, and I certainly wouldn't want to be on the receiving end of even one of their playful 'nips'.

The picture here is taken looking from the old road over to the new Stirling road and it's the same bit of road that featured in my rather strange dream the other night.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.