Walker's Daily

By Bremenpics

Easter Sunday Outing

Whatever the weather, the Easter Sunday Outing is a much beloved tradition in my family. So we cheerfully explored the Hasbruch Virgin Forest near Bremen, famous for it's old oak trees, while ignoring the hailstorm and telling each other that the thunder sounded very distant indeed.

It was a wonderful experience. We met very few other people on our way, and the rough weather suited the scenery.

I took this picture the very moment the rain set in. Afterwards I had to put my camera back into my bag, so I wasn't able to take as many photos as I would have liked to. A pity, really- those mossy, fallen trees and giant, living oaks are worth seeing.

Happy Easter everyone! :-)

Hasbruch Virgin Forest | Between Storms | Wood | Leaf | Fallen Tree | Great Tit With Summer House

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.