shedmonkey

By shedmonkey

The Webcam Disaster ... And Saved Blip

Chrism and I had schemed to blip and be blipped today to join in the round the world in 80 blips (organised by the stoics Chick and Northern), me from the comfort of the office I work in, and him at the old bridge at Sligachan on Skye.

I'd let slip to Chrism on Tuesday that today would be my 100th blip too - a bluddy miracle if it came off - as with all the recent medication malarky I've been feeling pretty wiped out to say the least.

Due to several technical hitches, it didn't quite happen as planned. At the critical moment we'd organised to do this, I was involved in a meeting, and not sitting infront of my screen as planned. When Chrism finally managed to get the message to me that he was standing in the cold and wet on the bridge, the webcam went down! I had blipped his car earlier on at the Slig car park, but there was no sign of him anywhere. Strange. I managed a discreet text to let him know what had happened - or rather, had not.

20 minutes later and still in the meeting, behind my head someone was thumping on the window - Chrism looking cold and wet, brandishing a white brolly with 100 on it!

It was Chrism who started me off on this blipping caper. It has been Chrism on several occasions chivvying me along to get back to blipworld, and helping me lots with Photoshop, and it was he who saved my 100th blip.

What a star! Thanks Chrism.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.