serri'd

A few of what were once half-a-dozen sturdily gleaming matched mugs are now a bit chipped, sporting fine cracks in their handles or rims and other non-function-mitigating signs of wear and tear. It's possible that they've been marked to be left here as part of the furnishing of utensils and kitchenwares when we vacate the flat and rent it out but the seventh mug in the set (an extra larger-volumed addendum which I resisted insisting on at the time the original six were bought but which I happily unwrapped a birthday or so later) would obviously go with us as it's my second-favourite current mug, my favourite current undamaged mug and my third-favourite-ever mug. The only mild problem is that this would then mean that whatever matched crockery we use wherever we move would be augmented by three large-volume but non-matching mugs, a mild problem in that I don't give a stuff whether our mugs match each other/the plates/the kitchen cupboard doors or not. A lot depends on whether the (yet unseen) set of spare crockery picked up by Nicky's mum from one of her pals contains mugs or cups or neither; if it contains either then they'll do to leave behind as most flat-renting people would have their own mugs even if they're used to fully vessel-including premises.

After a mostly lazy day we popped over to visit some friends and their near-yearling in order to be simultaneously lent some of the accoutrements and maintenance equipment it has outgrown and fed tasty Mexican-style foodstuffs. One day I shall get round to attempting to refry my own beans seeing as shops seem to universally decline to sell home-friendly refried beans. I was also reminded that I've been meaning to try and find somewhere which still sells those pully-mounted iron-framed clothes-drying-frame things in order to save valuable floor space in the near future when constant clothes-drying will be required. I tried Grays of George Street towards the end of last year but they had none, and as even they had none then I can't think where else might.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.