Niels

By niels

Den Bosch - Sint Jan

My girlfriend and I spent the Easter weekend in the city of Den Bosch, in the southern part of the Netherlands (Noord-Brabant).
The most famous building there is the Sint Jan; an impressive cathedral both in size and decoration. Only one negative note: the cathedral is in the middle of a restauration and therefore partly covered in scaffolding. Do you recognise that? No matter what city your visiting, there is always one hidden behind scaffolding. Or is it just us not planning our trips that well?

Anyway, as I said, an impressive cathedral. Today's blip shows its organ which I think is again quite impressive.

This picture was also a test to see how my 7D performs at high ISO settings. I did a little noise reduction (not much). Overall, I'm quite happy with the result, the noise seems quite well managed at ISO 6400! What do you think?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.