Iain with two ‘I’s

By iainkendall

Church

I'm not a religious person at all, I have too much of an interest in science to be particularly religious. That doesn't mean that I don't enjoy a church though, any place that can be so calming and peaceful for time to reflect and gain some clarity has my vote. On a day out in Glasgow to take my brother-in-law home we noticed that Kelvinside Hillhead Parish Church were having an open day after a massive restoration process due to storm damage. My brother-in-law has lived near here for a while now but it was the first time I had been in. Initially it was more for a nosy but I soon found myself sitting down and just feeling quite relaxed after a busy day at the People's Museum. It was a nice end to a great day before tucking into a homemade curry which was to die for.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.