Through my lens, Willis

By Willis

Coin Proofs

I have been approached to sell some silver Olympic coin proof sets which will be listed shortly on Ebay. This was a test setup which took way more time than I wanted.

There are so many ways to light this one can go crazy figuring out which one is better. There was also a serious blunder on my part. While I was setting up the initial test, as you see here I forgot one import aspect. Clean your props. Under full light everything looks fine but not when you hit them with spot lights. Big mistake but thank God for the Photoshop Hoover as I was able to remove most of the nastys without re-shooting...

9 Hours Later: I have finished the shoot of the coins for Ebay. Beside the shot above here are 3 more shots:

Shot #1

Shot #2

Shot #3

Thanks for looking...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.