fairy creations

By beamfrost

Convertable skates

Had such a nice day today which was a welcome change from the down in the dumps and feeling sorry for myself mood that I have been in lately. After work finished at one I went with my chum to the ice rink to test out my roller blades when converted to ice skates. I was very apprehensive as I stepped onto the ice, scared that they would in fact be the most dangerous skates that you have ever come across. As I set foot on the ice I was rather pleased to find that they were absolutely perfect on the ice. It did take me 45 minutes to fit the blades on as the holes would not line up but all the effort was worthwhile and within minutes I was gliding across the ice with no problems whatsoever.

Have finally had some time to get a few programs up an running on the Mac so have started to type up an essay to send into the freelance writing job that I have applied for.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.