LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

Abbey

Last day of a long weekend and I couldn't be bothered with more than the abbey at the end of the street. I planned on going further but it was far too windy (no I think it's Thursday, so am I let's have a cup of tea).

Went to the Diane Arbus exhibition at the Dean with Alastair, determined that his weekend would not be a constant torrent of alcohol. Really enjoyed it, though I prefer it when photos aren't behind glass but you can understand why it's done. Time to find out more about her as I get the impression that many of the 'street' photos are really portraits.

Newcastle managed to guarantee promotion without kicking a ball but sound like they are going to win any minute now.

I think I saw wingpig in Meadowbank Sainsbury, who else would be wearing shorts in this weather?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.