a town called E.

By Eej

Lady and the Dog

I started the day off right with cutting in my finger while making a bagel. Ugh.
It makes me a little leery having accidents early in the morning. It always feels like it's a precursor to something more drastic, but fortunately the cut was as eventful as it got.

The weather was lovely again, after a rainy day yesterday and more rain predicted for tonight. I spent some time talking to my poor half-eaten tulips.
They were still doing good saturday, but we must have had some passing deer coming home from the bar because sunday morning I found some of my tulips munched up. There was also an incriminating hoof print next to the blueberry (and some leaves missing).
The Beloved immediately went to the store to get some Liquid Fence, but they were all out. Figures.

I was using some cardboard to kneel on while taking a few shots of the surviving pretties when I noticed a ladybug on it. It looked like it was squashed a bit but it came back to life after I tapped its butt. Hurray!
So, I put it on the dogwood, out of harm's way, and then took its picture.

I know it's not the first ladybug of the day (here's Ron's, who came much closer! :)) but it's my first ladybug, and of the year and thus worthy :)

We still don't have a clue about the significance of the fish we found saturday. I'm not giving up the search though :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.