Planting Joy Looks Like:

By plantjoy

Easter Sunday Movie Marathon

I realize this is not a photo of a dyed egg, a chick, Easter lilies, or even a gorgeous spring day but it does sum up how I spent this Easter Sunday. This is my friend, Annie, in a Snuggie (courtesy of my roommate, who got like 3 for her birthday). My other friend, Noel, came over for brunch after church with his own blue Snuggie in hand, knowing that he and I were both getting sick and it'd probably be best to eat to our heart's content and then lay on the couch and watch movies the rest of the afternoon. So, we did. We all did- there were almost 30 of us over for a huge, family brunch of crepes and waffles, sausage, and quiche and mimosas, coffee, pie. Oh my! I played hostess as long as I could (we actually sat about 28 people together in our dining room!) and after lunch flopped on the couch to watch Edward Scissorhands. So did the other 25 people there.... and then came I <3 Huckabees...... 12 or so left. Then, Collateral. Only 4 or 5 remained. Lastly, about 10:30pm we stuck in Hitch- only the other sickie and I made it through that one! Memorable Easter!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.