Woody The Woodpecker

I had a couple of choices for my blip today, but a real Woody the Woodpecker beat them out. I know there is some formal name for them, but this is one of the really big woodpeckers and I rarely see one out here on the property. I didn't have my good lens on, but I'm happy with this anyway.

Even though I'm a day late, I had to take a shot of the Easter Pines. Every year the pines make little crosses on top.

Then I had to try and get a shot of the space shuttle that went off this morning in the dark. So what you see here is a very small picture of the shuttle itself in the upper right hand corner and then what the sky looked like as it turned daylight.

I was out doing some pruning after work today and managed to capture a couple of shots of the Swallowtail Kites.

A satisfying day of photos.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.