Moments

By togrrrl

Master Cat

This cat owns the other side of the street. He prowls, he lies boldly on top of cars and he's obviously been through a few lives.

I wish I could be this unselfconscious and tough.

They are trying a new form of evaluation for us "senior" people at work. They gathered up about 20 people in secret and quizzed them for their opinion and rating on a few of us. And all of this gossip and innuendo helpful feedback will be reviewed with us so we can improve and contribute even more to the wonderful company we work for. Oh, and I'm not supposed to take any of this personally. I really hate this.

But I will ride it out. And I will enjoy the people I work with (if I can trust them) and good chunks of the work. And enjoy all of the richness and beauty I experience outside of those four walls. And rant occasionally on blip!

Backblip here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.