KatGirl

By katgirl

Happy Easter

I was completely unprepared for Easter. But a neighbor came through at the last minute, surreptitiously handing me a bag filled with plastic Easter eggs last night while Bob wasn't looking. The Easter bunny (MOM) had not purchased candy to place in these eggs. Conveniently, Bob had not finished the candy from Valentine's Day. Any Valentine's candy that would fit made its way into an egg, which was then hidden in his play room.

Bob woke up this morning absolutely THRILLED that the Easter Bunny made his dream come true by leaving him candy-filled Easter Eggs.

However, an hour later, I thought I had been caught red-handed when he asked why most of his Valentine's candies were missing from the bowl.

"I'm sorry Bob. I ate them," I said.

"Mom! You shouldn't do that. But don't worry. I don't mind."

Phew!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.