Leanne's Random Photos

By Leannespics

Easter Racoon?

Well, alright. So it's not the most Easterly thing to blip....but isn't he beautiful! (I'm sure he'll find all the plastic eggs with candy in them that we didn't find. No, I didn't count them when I was hiding them!)

This big guy surprised me while I was waiting for hummingbirds ( and waiting for the ham to get done). He was huge!! I had to stand on a chair to get a better shot. Glad I didn't fall off! He was a little annoyed with me because I was not letting him move to the cypress trees in our yard. He was walking along the fence in the neighbor's yard.

The Easter Bunny made them notes this year! When I was little, E.B. would hide our baskets and give us several notes with clues of where to find the next note. My kids have never done it before, although my sister's kids carried on the tradition for years. The kids loved it!!

"And for the second clue, it's were dreams are made by you!" - E.B. (to her pillow.)
"When Gramma come s to play, to this place you make no delay!" - E.B. (to the drawer where the cards are kept)
"Somewhere you'd put an apple core, this stinky place is part of chores." - E.B. ( to the trash can)

Ben's basket was in the playroom closet; Victoria's was under the bathroom sink; and Katrina's was in the bathtub.

I do have some cute pictues of kids hunting for Easter eggs. I'll have to post them to a link.

We made it to church a half hour early to be sure to get a seat. Good thing! It was packed! The only place to sit was up in the choir loft. The children's chior was singing, so they took up 1/6th of the seats downstairs. The funniest thing: Phil wanted to wait until the "lobby" had cleared out (it was standing room only) before we went down for communion. He had Ben looking over the railing as the look out. Finally, we go on down. Still lots of people standing there, but not in any kind of line. Then we notice the ushers were halfway down the isle already! We were missing communion! So we scooted as quickly as we could, got communion just in the nick of time! I had to explain to Phil that just because all these people are at church today, it's unlikely they will recieve communion if they hadn't been in a while! Cracked me up.

We had a nice "quiet" (is it ever quiet here?) Easter. Only Phl's parents came over for dinner. They played a rousing game of Monopoly. Lots of yummy food!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.