Sparrow...

Another wet & wild day.

My new flat pack shed arrived this morning at about 5.50am. It was meant to come on the 12th between 7am & 7pm. There was no phone call or message to tell me it was coming today. The delivery man did not even ring the door bell or anything. He just dumped it in my drive. Thankfully i woke up & looked out of the window. When I asked him why he was not putting it round the back of the house like agreed, he just said he was not allowed to do that & said I did not need to sign anything. To say the least I did not get back to sleep as I was afraid a gust of wind would lift one of the panels & blow it into the cars in our housing scheme.

Mike had already left for work at this point, so all I could do was put some heavy bricks on the top panel & hope for the best. One of Mike's friends has arranged to come round tonight to put it round the back of the house with some helpers.

Work was not to bad today. Heaps of mail to process, N helped. Thank you.

Hope you had a good Tuesday.

Shona :0)


Ps/ back bliped yesterday, due to me being daft :0)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.