Plus ça change...

By SooB

Melon

Woke up to find a gloomy cloudy day, and a poorly son. Took him down for breakfast, which he threw up, then couldn't stop him shivering so brought him back up to bed. We snoozed for an hour then woke up to the most beautiful sunshiny day. And he was much better. So a day in the garden, drinking pink wine (me and Mr B), eating melon (Katherine) and playing in the dirt (Conor). The kids sensibly hid from the sun, us grown-ups basked in it and went a bit pink in the end. Oops.

And, just so I remember this when I look back, I stood on a big rusty nail while getting the dead bamboo for Katherine to make a pony jumping course out of. I'm sure my tetanus is up to date though. Anyway, put some Savlon on just to be safe once it stopped bleeding. I think Savlon is probably effective against most things...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.