sp33dway

By sp33dway

switchfuse chorus and old wooden spoon

The lightswitches were fitted by my sparky of a brother-in-law, the cooker was a gift from my mum and dad shortly after we moved in, the tiles are handmade somewhere in Italy sold via an industrial-estate retail outlet in Saltney, the wooden spoon was a free gift with Good Food magazine, the salt pig was a wedding gift that got chipped 2 weeks after we got it, the half-mussel shell inside it is used as a spoon and was saved by me from a meal we had at a hotel which we subsequently chose as our wedding doo venue, the rocksalt crystals were poured from a bigger box we bought using our nectar points at Sainsbury's, the metal spoonstand thingy was a christmas gift off a friend, the wooden saucer underneath the salt pig was part of a set from a cheap interior shop of forgotten name and the worktop was from a 3metre length from Howdens cut to size by an antique furniture restorer working on the side. Oh and the Nikon, despite my best efforts to support the local camera shop, was eventually purchased online from Jessops in barter exchange for something nifty I did for someone else.

How bluddy fascinating, I'm sure you'll agree.

I'm uploading this pic the day after and I seriously cannot remember much I did on this day. Well, nothing of major importance anyway unless you take breathing and eating and general thisandthatyness into account which granted is pretty important on the important list of important things to do but doesn't necessarily count when trying to find anything standoutish or remotely interesting to waffle on about.

I think the fact that I have only 2 other photo's on my memory card (both of this kitchen scene but at slightly different exposure/white balances) points to the fact that I either didn't have time to blip anything else or more than likely I didn't feel remotely bothered to try.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.