meccanica

By meccanica

moments before disaster

So for two days Storm and Phoenix sat quietly in the workshop watching the world go by and, at times, drawing a small crowd of admirers. It all went so well that today I thought I should introduce Finn (he had been lolling about on our bed while we were in the workshop).

Stupidly I assumed all would continue as it had. It did, for a while.

Some time after this shot, Kerry's cat wandered into view, Finn reacted, I told him to stay, he did, for a split second, and then he dashed across the road, and was hit by a car.

Luckily, he saw it, changed course and was hit rather than run over. Also luckily, nothing was broken and he seems to have no internal injuries.

I felt, still feel like an idiot. I keep forgetting he isn't quite as clued up as the other two, may never be. Glad he is still here though.

PS: the fourth dog is Bronson - named after Charles Dennis Buchinsky because he is hard (as bronze, in fact he is bronze) and never flinches. I'm designing some dog equipment at the moment and Bronson is the perfect fit model.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.