Scare Tactics

It's the mid-term exams this week and I find that a quick doodle to let the students know my three golden rules (no cheating, talking or mobile phones) generally does the trick regarding potential exam nonsense. ("Yes, I've killed students before, and I'll do it again.") In addition, I find the phrase "You'll get zero even if I think you are cheating", combined with pointing to the pair of eyes on the back of my head, also works. If a student is daft enough to attempt to copy the person next to them, I get their attention with an evil stare, and then pretend to put a mark next to their name on my register. They tend to keech themselves after that and realise that Mr David really doesn't miss a trick (and can look quite scary).

What else happened today? Um, nothing much. Oh, except both my stalkers attempted to engage me in conversation. The first one was at the bus stop; I forgot to put my headphones on, which he took as a signal to stand next to me until the bus came. I said hello and put my headphones on, after which he shuffled awkwardly off. The other (and by far the more freakish of the pair), waited until the nice Egyptian girl sitting next to me on the way home got off and then bounded up to the empty seat, plonked himself down and stared at me until he took my looking out the window with my headphones on as a cue to sod off. I'm not wearing that aftershave again, that's for sure.

For those of you who commented yesterday that you'd like to see me with the helmet on, your wish is my command:

---> Video - Souvenir

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.